Welcome again!

I’m starting this blog because I have not seen much, if any, information about homesteading in an apartment – there are a lot of great sites out there, but everyone seems to have yards or livestock. I have a shady balcony – great for catching breezes, not so much for catching sun with tomato plants.

I do a lot of crafting as well as cooking from scratch and using natural cleaners. My guidelines are “what would I do without electric?” or “what would I do if I couldn’t drive to X?” It does lead to creativity!

This blog was previously at minihomestead.blogspot.com, but is now in the process of being moved to WordPress.

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

